Thames Gateway Kent Partnership

Board Members



Rob Bennett, Founding Partner, BBP Regeneration


The Councils

Councillor Andrew Bowles, Leader, Swale Borough Council (Vice Chairman)

Councillor John Burden, Leader, Gravesham Borough Council

Councillor Rodney Chambers, Leader, Medway Council

Councillor Jeremy Kite, Leader, Dartford Borough Council

Councillor Mark Dance, Cabinet Member for Economic Development, Kent County Council


The Private Sector

Kamal Aggarwal, Partner and Head of Thames Gateway Office, Thomson Snell and Passmore

Robert Goodman, General Manager of Bluewater (Land Securities Group plc)

David Simms, Land and Planning Director, LafargeTarmac

James Speck, Director of Kent Science Park


Board Observers


Government Agencies

Andrew Pearce, Area Manager - Kent & South London, Environment Agency

Naisha Polaine, Head of Area - Essex and Kent, Homes and Communities Agency


Further Education

Ann Komzolik, Managing Director - Business Services, North West Kent College


Higher Education

Professor Tom Barnes, Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research & Enterprise), University of Greenwich


Member of Parliament

Rehman Chishti MP